“إم تي إي استوديوز”.. تاريخ يطوف العالم

“إم تي إي استوديوز” شركة استشارية متخصصة، لها مكتبان رئيسيّان في كيب تاون وفي دبي، تركز على تصميم وتطوير وتشغيل مراكز العلوم والمتاحف. وهي تعدّ مؤسسة استثنايئة بحق، باعتبارها متخصصة في إعادة اختراع التاريخ، وتقديمه لجمهور متنوع ثقافياً، يتطلّع إلى غنى المعلومات ودقّتها، وإلى التعلّم من خلال الترفيه.

في العام 2004 تولّت “إم تي إي استوديوز” تنفيذ مشروع ثقافي مرموق في دبي، يتمثّل في إنشاء معرض دائم في ابن بطوطة مول، بعنوان “إعادة اكتشاف ألف عام من المعرفة”، حيث بنت النماذج وأنشأت المعارض والمنشآت، وصمّمت ألعاب الفيديو والمنصات التفاعلية والملصقات المعلوماتية، وغيرها. ولكن هذا كلّه كان باللغة الإنجليزية في بلد يعتزّ بلغته العربية. لذلك حرصت “إم تي إي استوديوز” على الاستعانة بوكالة متخصصة عالية التأهيل، للتشاور معها بشأن الترجمة الإبداعية لمحتوى المعرض إلى اللغة العربية.

كمختبر إبداعي، فإنّ البراعة اللغوية لفريقنا، والخلفية الثقافية المتينة لكل فرد فيه، وتعدد الثقافات والتخصصات لديه، سمحت لهذا المشروع أن يرى النور باللغة العربية أيضاً. فتناولنا المحتوى الإنجليزي، وخضنا امتحان تعريب ما سبق ترجمته إلى الإنجليزية، فعدنا إلى الموسوعات العربية، وإلى المكتبات التراثية في حلب والقاهرة ودمشق لكي نضمن دقّة المعلومة وأصالة المحتوى.

أشرفنا على الجانب العربي في كل أقسام هذا المشروع العملاق، لنساعد على جعله إضافية ثقافية كبرى تسهم فيها دبي باللغة العربية.

لاحقاً، امتد تعاوننا مع “إم تي إي استوديوز” ليشمل معرضاً عالمياً متنقلاً لاقى نجاحاً هائلاً يسمّى “سلاطين العلم”، جال العالم من دبي إلى كيب تاون، ليصل إلى سنغافورة ونيويورك. ومازالت “إم تي إي استوديو” تضع يدها بيد “تعبير”، حرصاً على تقديم محتوى عربيّ عالي الجودة، يليق بمشاريعها في المملكة العربية السعودية (متحف العلوم والتقنية في الإسلام- جامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية)، وفي البحرين (المركز العلمي البحريني).

معرض الصور

شاهد أيضاً

ولأن "صلتك" تحرص على أن تصل

رسالتها متماسكةً ومتينة ومتكاملة

إلى جمهورها، فإن مختبرنا الإبداعي في "تعبير"

"إم تي إي استوديوز" شركة استشارية متخصصة

، لها مكتبان رئيسيّان في كيب تاون وفي دبي

، تركز على تصميم وتطوير وتشغيل

مراكز العلوم والمتاحف.

انطلقت مجلّة فوربز العربية خلال شهرمايو/ أيار من العام 2004، لتمثل امتداداً للتراث الصحفي لمجلة "فوربز"العالمية في المنطقة العربية، مستندة على القوة التي تتمتع بهاالمجلة العالمية الرائدة في مجال المال والأعمال

MTE Studios: History Travels the World

MTE Studios is a specialized consultancy focusing on themed architecture and interactive learning experience, with offices in Cape Town and Dubai. A truly exceptional agency, MTE Studios brings history to life for a culturally diverse audience, an audience that loves learning through edutainment and rich content.

In 2004, MTE Studios took on the culturally prestigious project of creating a permanent exhibition at Ibn Battuta Mall in Dubai entitled 1000 Years of Knowledge Rediscovered. MTE Studios created exhibits, installations, video games, interactive platforms, detailed posters and more. But this was all created in English. MTE Studios needed a highly qualified and specialized agency to consult and execute content transcreatation into Arabic.

As a Creative Lab with broad cultural knowledge and strong linguistic skills, our team brought the complex and sophisticated facets of this project to life in Arabic, too. We took on the challenge of Arabizing the English content which, in some cases, was itself a translation from the original Arabic. We pored over Arabic encyclopedias, and consulted heritage libraries in Aleppo, Cairo and Damascus, to ensure accuracy, originality and precision.

In supervising all aspects of the Arabic content, our work proved to be a valuable contribution to a giant project that honoured Arab heritage and culture, and the Arabic language.

Our cooperation with MTE Studios went on to include a highly successful international traveling exhibition entitled Sultans of Science, which toured the world from Dubai to Cape Town, and from Singapore to New York. MTE Studios continues to reach out to Tabeer for quality Arabic content that befits MTE’s projects in KSA (Museum Of Science and Technology in Islam (MOSTI) – King Abdullah University of Science and Technology), and Bahrain (Bahrain Science Center).

Gallery

See Also

Silatech is a dynamic social initiative
that promotes large-scale job creation,
entrepreneurship, access to capital
and markets, and the participation

MTE Studios is a specialized consultancy
focusing on themed architecture
and interactive learning experience,
with offices in Cape Town and Dubai.

Forbes Arabia was launched in
the Arab world in May 2004.The magazine was another
addition to the Forbes family
of publications following
in the footsteps of the heritage
built by Forbes, the internationally
renown business and finance magazine.